Colorado Council of Medical Librarians-Logo-2016




The 2019-2020 award was presented July 30th 2020 at a park.

The Marla Graber Award for Excellence and Achievement is awarded annually by the Colorado Council of Medical Librarians (CCML). Established in 2002, the Graber Award recognizes the career of a CCML member who has made outstanding contributions to CCML and to health sciences librarianship at the local level.

Marla Graber
Marla Graber was CCML president in 1980 and was MLA Continuing Education Committee chair in 1996-1997. While Associate Director at UCHSC Denison Library, Marla was an extraordinary advocate for the library community whose leadership set an example for others. She always reminded those around her of the importance of people. Marla mentored several library school students and shared her expertise with colleagues. Many CCML members benefited from Marla Graber’s wisdom and guidance over the years.

Nominate a Colleague

CCML members are encouraged to nominate fellow members for the Marla Graber Award.


2019 - Lilian Hoffecker - photo

2018 - Marie St. Pierre - photo

2017 - Melissa De Santis - photo
2016 - Peggy Cruse - photo
2015 - Dana Abbey - photo

2014 - Sharon Martin

2013 - Jeff Kuntzman - photo
2012 - Debbie Weaver - photo

2011 - Karen Wells

2010 - Jerry Carlson and Joyce Condon 

2009 - Lynne Fox
2008 - Ruth Gilbert
2007 - Catherine Reiter
2006 - Sara Katsh - photo and Lisa Traditi
2005 - Margaret Bandy and Roz Dudden
2004 - Sandi Parker and Martha Burroughs
2003 - Marla Graber

Marla Graber Recipient for 2019-2020, Melissa Kovac

Colorado Council of Medical Librarians
C/O CU Strauss Health Sciences Library, 12950 E. Montview Blvd. A003, Aurora, CO 80045     Email CCML   |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software